Workshops & Classes

The Colour On Fire Art Studio (COF) offers adults the opportunity to learn and practise artistic techniques in a fun, supportive and social setting. Drop in studio time is available during regular hours and our studio attendants will offer suggestions and assistance as required. Registration for COF adult workshops is required. Our workshops allow participants to focus on a single project at a time. Sign up for the COF E-News and our monthly calendar of events.

view/print brochure

COLOUR ON FIRE | ART STUDIO

ADULT AND SENIOR ART CLASSES

Adults can attend these classes to further improve their skills  as an aspiring artist or just for fun. They will be exploring techniques and mediums while taking their own styles to the next level!

Session 1: 8 weeks $240.00/$200.00 Senior
Wednesday Sept 14 - Wednesday Nov 9
Adults 7:30pm-9:00pm


Session 2: 6 weeks $180.00/$150.00 Senior
Wednesday Nov 16 - Wed Dec 21
Adults 7:30pm-9:00pm


Session 3: 8 weeks $240.00/$200.00 Senior
NEW: DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday, January 17-Tuesday, March 7
Adults 10:30am-12pm

Session 3: 8 weeks $240.00/$200.00 Senior
Wednesday Jan 18 - Wednesday March 15
Adults 7:30pm-9:00pm


Session 4: 8 weeks $240.00/$200.00 Senior
NEW: DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday, March 14 -Tuesday, May 2
Adults 10:30am-12pm

Session 4: 8 weeks $240.00/$200.00 Senior
Wednesday March 22-Wednesday May 10
Adults 7:30pm-9:00pm


Session 5: 8 weeks $240.00/$200.00 Senior
NEW: DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday, May 9-Tuesday, June 27
Adults 10:30am-12pm


Session 5: 7 weeks $210.00/$175.00 Senior
Wednesday May 17 - Wednesday June 28
Adults 7:30-9:00pm


ADULT WORKSHOPS

No experience required! Bring a Friend and receive $20 COF Dollars* Limited space available. Registration reserves your spot - 403.460.1089 or email info@colouronfireartstudio.com

Introduction to Glass Fusion

Third Tuesday of Every Month - September-June

Dates: Tuesday, January 17, February, 21, March 21, April 18, May 16 & June 20
7pm-9pm | $69/person

This one day introductory workshop is designed with the beginner in mind. No experience needed! We will guide you through an exploration of possibilities of fused glass and slumped glass. We have lots of samples for you to get inspiration from.

You will learn the basics of cutting glass, how to cut glass safely and the various steps of a firing schedule.

You will be able to experiment with design possibilities using a wide variety of clear and opaque sheet glass, frit, rods, pebbles, stringers and iridized glass for your project.

Our goal is to introduce you to both the technical and artistic side of the medium of kiln-formed glass.


Cost includes: supplies, tools, 2 hours of instruction, a glass fusion masterpiece created by you and a whole lot of fun!

 

 

 

COLOUR ON FIRE | ART STUDIO