Workshops & Classes

The Colour On Fire Art Studio (COF) offers adults the opportunity to learn and practise artistic techniques in a fun, supportive and social setting. Drop in studio time is available during regular hours and our studio attendants will offer suggestions and assistance as required. Registration for COF adult workshops is required. Our workshops allow participants to focus on a single project at a time. Sign up for the COF E-News and our monthly calendar of events.

2017-18 Art Class Brochure

COLOUR ON FIRE | ART STUDIO

ADULT AND SENIOR ART CLASSES - REGISTRATION OPEN FOR 2017-18

Adults can attend these classes to further improve their skills  as an aspiring artist or just for fun. They will be exploring techniques and mediums while taking their own styles to the next level!

Session 1: 6 weeks $190.00/$175.00 Senior
DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday Sept 12 - Tuesday October 17
Adults 11am - 12:30pm
EVENING ADULT ART CLASSES
Wednesday Sept 13 - Wednesday October 18
Adults 7:30pm-9:00pm

Session 2: 6 weeks $190.00/$175.00 Senior
DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday November 7 - Tuesday December 12
Adults 11am - 12:30pm
EVENING ADULT ART CLASSES
Wednesday Nov 8 - Wednesday December 13
Adults 7:30pm-9:00pm

Session 3: 6 weeks $190.00/$175.00 Senior
DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday, January 16 - Tuesday, February 20
Adults 11am-12:30pm
EVENING ADULT ART CLASSES
Wednesday Jan 17 - Wednesday February 21
Adults 7:30pm-9:00pm

Session 4: 6 weeks $190.00/$175.00 Senior
DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday, March 6 - Tuesday, April 10
Adults 11am-12:30pm
EVENING ADULT ART CLASSES
Session 4: 8 weeks $190.00/$175.00 Senior
Wednesday March 7 - Wednesday April 11
Adults 7:30pm-9:00pm

Session 5: 6 weeks $190.00/$175.00 Senior
DAYTIME ADULT ART CLASSES
Tuesday, May 1 -Tuesday, June 5
Adults 11am-12:30pm
EVENING ADULT ART CLASSES
Session 5: 6 weeks $190.00/$175.00 Senior
Wednesday May 2 - Wednesday June 6
Adults 7:30-9:00pm


ADULT WORKSHOPS

No experience required! Limited space available. Registration reserves your spot - 403.460.1089 or email info@colouronfireartstudio.com

Introduction to Glass Fusion

Third Tuesday of Every Month - September-June

Dates: Tuesday, January 17, February, 21, March 21, April 18, May 16 & June 20
7pm-9pm | $69/person

This one day introductory workshop is designed with the beginner in mind. No experience needed! We will guide you through an exploration of possibilities of fused glass and slumped glass. We have lots of samples for you to get inspiration from.

You will learn the basics of cutting glass, how to cut glass safely and the various steps of a firing schedule.

You will be able to experiment with design possibilities using a wide variety of clear and opaque sheet glass, frit, rods, pebbles, stringers and iridized glass for your project.

Our goal is to introduce you to both the technical and artistic side of the medium of kiln-formed glass.


Cost includes: supplies, tools, 2 hours of instruction, a glass fusion masterpiece created by you and a whole lot of fun!

 

 

 

COLOUR ON FIRE | ART STUDIO