KIDS ART CLASSES & WORKSHOPS IN CALGARY

COLOUR ON FIRE | ART STUDIO

Colour On Fire Art Studio & School in Calgary provides art classes and workshops for kids and toddlers. Kids will receive instruction in drawing and sketching using a variety of mediums. The art class students will have an opportunity to create with watercolour, charcoal, acrylic, oil pastels and more! Tots Art Classes allow kids as young as 2 years old to explore different art materials and to experiment with colour and texture.

In-Person and Virtual Classes 

Book Online for all Kids Art Education Classes September 2020 - June 2021

COF is a learning accredited art studio.

Note: Please keep your COF receipt of payment to be filed with your Annual Tax Return as it may be eligible for Tax Credit.


KIDS ART CLASSES 2020/21

In-person Art Classes

COVID-19 prevention measures include reduced class sizes, social distancing, masks and sanitizing.

Age: 4 - 17 years old
No Refunds - Studio Credit Only - Registration reserves your spot!

ALL Kids In-Person Art Classes will be held at
Strathcona Community Association
Address: 277 Strathcona Dr SW, Calgary.

Masks are required for all in-person art classes.

For more information call us at  403.542.0178 or click on the "Register Now" buttons below.

2020 -2021 Kids Art Classes Brochure - click here

 

SESSION 1 - Mondays - CLASS FULL
Date: Monday, September 21 - Monday, October 26, 2020 
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
SESSION 1 - Wednesdays - CLASS FULL
Date: Wednesday, September 23 - Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 2 - Mondays - CLASS FULL
Date: Monday, November 9 - Monday, December 14, 2020
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 2 - Tuesdays- CLASS FULL
Date: Tuesday, November 10 - Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 2 - Wednesdays- CLASS FULL
Date: Wednesday, November 11 - Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 3 - Mondays
Date: Monday, January 18 - Monday, February 22, 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 3 - Tuesdays-
Date: Tuesday, January 19, 2021 - Tuesday, Feburary 23, 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 3 - Wednesdays
Date: Wednesday, January 20 - Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 4 - Mondays
Date: Monday, March 8 - Monday, April 12
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 4 - Tuesdays-
Date: Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 4 - Wednesdays
Date: Wednesday, March 10 - Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 5 - Mondays
Date: Monday, May 3 - Monday, June 7, 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 5 - Tuesdays-
Date: Tuesday, May 4 , 2021 - Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
SESSION 5 - Wednesdays
Date: Wednesday, May 5 - Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 

ZOOM LEARNING AT HOME ART CLASSES 2020/21

KIDS Zoom Classes

Age: 4-17 years old

  

No Refunds - Studio Credit Only - Registration reserves your spot!

2020/2021 ZOOM Art Classes brochure - click here

All sessions start at 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm

For more information call us at 403.542.0178 or click on the REGISTER NOW button.


ZOOM SESSION 1 - TUESDAYS
Date: Tuesday, September 22 - Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
ZOOM SESSION 1 - THURSDAYS
Date: Thursday, Sept 24-Thursday, Oct 29,2020
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
ZOOM SESSION 2 - TUESDAYS
Date: Tuesday, November 10-Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Time: 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
ZOOM SESSION 2 - THURSDAYS- CLASS FULL
Date: Thursday, November 12- Thursday, December 17,2020
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
ZOOM SESSION 3 - TUESDAYS
Date: Tuesday, January 19-Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Time: 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
ZOOM SESSION 3 - THURSDAYS
Date: Thursday, January 21-Thursday, February 25, 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
ZOOM SESSION 4 - TUESDAYS
Date: Tuesday, March 9-Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Time: 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
ZOOM SESSION 4 - THURSDAYS
Date: Thursday, March 11-Thursday, April 15, 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
ZOOM SESSION 5 - TUESDAYS
Date: Tuesday, May 4- Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Time: 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 
ZOOM SESSION 5 - THURSDAYS
Date: Thursday, May 6-Thursday, June 10 , 2021
Time: 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Cost: $130/6 week session
 
 
 

No Refunds - Studio Credit Only


PRIVATE ZOOM LEARNING AT HOME ART CLASSES

Virtual private kids art classes via ZOOM are now being provided to you to learn in the comfort of your own home.

The private kids art sessions cover drawing and sketching skills along with the student using a wide range of art mediums; acrylic, watercolour, charcoal, chalk pastel, oil pastel, coloured pencils, ink pads and more!

Private sessions available Tuesday, Wednesday and Thurdays.

Cost of sessions includes all art supplies that will be used for each class.

PRIVATE ART SESSIONS- CALL TO BOOK YOUR DATE AND TIMES
Date: SEPTEMBER-2020, June 2021
Time: 9:00 Am - 3:00 pm
Cost: $130/6 CLASSES in total
 
 
 

COF TOTS ART CLASSES 2020/21

Toddlers and preschoolers will play, learn and paint & create in a variety of mediums!

COVID-19 prevention measures include reduced class sizes, social distancing, masks and sanitizing.

They will explore these mediums using all of their senses and....they will get messy!

This is a PARENTED art class.

Age: 2 - 4/5 years old

*Wear clothes that can get messy or a paint shirt, bring a water bottle and indoor shoes.

 

2020/2021 Kids and Tots Art Classes brochure - click here

 

All Tots Art classes will be held at Strathcona Community Association (277 Strathcona Drive SW Calgary)

Masks are required for all in-person art classses.

All sessions start at 10:30 am - 11:15 am 

For more information call us at 403.542.0178 or click on the REGISTER NOW button.


 
TOTS SESSION 1
Date: Wednesday, September 23 - Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Time: 10:30 Am - 11:15 pm
Cost: $85/6 week session
 
 
 
TOTS SESSION 2
Date: Wednesday, November 11 - Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Time: 10:30 Am - 11:15 pm
Cost: $85/6 week session
 
 
 
TOTS SESSION 3
Date: Wednesday, January 20 - Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Time: 10:30 Am - 11:15 pm
Cost: $85/6 week session
 
 
 
TOTS SESSION 4
Date: Wednesday, March 10 - Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Time: 10:30 Am - 11:15 pm
Cost: $85/6 week session
 
 
 
TOTS SESSION 5
Date: Wednesday, April 28 - Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Time: 10:30 Am - 11:15 pm
Cost: $85/6 week session
 
 
 

No Refunds - Studio Credit Only